More Than Friendship

Product Number: EB00614417
Released: Feb 23, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781420139792
Publisher: Zebra
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Love is worth every challenge. Woven deeply into the Amish community of Wells Landing, Oklahoma, a women's quilting circle is a place to share everything from recipes to hopes and dreams, especially when love is in the air... The youngest member of the quilting circle, Clara Rose Yutzy has her whole life ahead of her. And it's just beginning, with plans for a wedding to her longtime beau, Thomas Lapp. Everything is falling into place, which is why Clara Rose resolutely ignores her newly warm feelings for her best friend, Obidiah Brennaman. There's never been a hint of romance between them, and no reason to pay attention to such nonsense now... Steady, sturdy Obie feels differently. He's never thought too hard about his future, but the news that Clara Rose is about to be married is strangely unsettling. Convincing Clara Rose to take another look at their friendship may not be easy, but Obie is certain God intends for them to be together. He'll do whatever he must to make Clara Rose see how much he loves her, and with the Lord's help, before it's too late... Praise for Amy Lillard "An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trustwill appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis." -Library Journal on Caroline's Secret "Amy Lillard writes her Amish stories with the respect they are due." -RT Book Reviews

x-large
Author(s): Amy Lillard
Series: Quilting Circle Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Feb 23, 2016

Sign up for our email newsletter