More Than A Promise

x-large
Author(s): Amy Lillard
Series: Quilting Circle Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: Nov 29, 2016
Product Number: EB00627128
Released: Nov 29, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781420139808
Publisher: Zebra Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A recently widowed Amish woman is expecting twins but not expecting love in this inspirational romance novella from the author of the Wells Landing series. In Wells Landing, Oklahoma, one of the only women in the quilting circle without children, Mariana Miller prayed to be blessed with a little one throughout fifteen years of marriage. But now, newly widowed, Mariana discovers she's pregnant—with twins! How will she support herself and the babies, not to mention stay healthy when the doctor puts her on bed rest? As neighbors band together to help, Mariana is more grateful than ever for the Amish community. She especially looks forward to visits from Reuben Weisel, her late husband's business partner and best friend. Reuben's quiet strength comforts her—until he proposes marriage . . . Honorable and loyal, there's no doubt Reuben sincerely wants to provide for Mariana and the twins. Never married, he can now be a good husband and father. So long as the bishop approves, to wed him is a sensible choice—and an unexpected gift. But when Mariana discovers there is more behind Reuben's proposal than she thought, their fragile agreement and fledgling love will be put to the test . . . Praise for Amy Lillard "An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust . . . will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis." —Library Journal on Caroline's Secret "A beautifully written romance with an adoring character. Lillard writes stories readers can relate to." —RT Book Reviews on Just Plain Sadie