More Than A Promise

Product Number: EB00627128
Released: Dec 01, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781420139808
Publisher: Zebra Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

At the heart of the Amish community of Wells Landing, Oklahoma, a women's quilting circle rallies around a member who is suddenly alone, under unusual circumstances One of the only women in the quilting circle without children, Mariana Miller prayed to be blessed with a little one throughout fifteen years of marriage. But now, newly widowed, Mariana discovers she's pregnant-with twins! How will she support herself and the babies, not to mention stay healthy when the doctor puts her on bed rest? As neighbors band together to help, Mariana is more grateful than ever for the Amish community. She especially looks forward to visits from Reuben Weisel, her late husband's business partner and best friend. Reuben's quiet strength comforts her-until he proposes marriage Honorable and loyal, there's no doubt Reuben sincerely wants to provide for Mariana and the twins. Never married, he can now be a good husband and father. So long as the bishop approves, to wed him is a sensible choice-and an unexpected gift. But when Mariana discovers there is more behind Reuben's proposal than she thought, their fragile agreement and fledgling love will be put to the test Praise for Amy Lillard "An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trustwill appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis." -Library Journal on Caroline's Secret "A beautifully written romance with an adoring character. Lillard writes stories readers can relate to."-RT Book Reviews on Just Plain Sadie

x-large
Author(s): Amy Lillard
Series: Quilting Circle Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: Dec 01, 2016

Sign up for our email newsletter