The Marquis and I

x-large
Author(s): Ella Quinn
Series: Worthingtons Series No: 5
Original Publish Date: Feb 27, 2018
Product Number: EB00705657
Released: Feb 27, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781420145175
Publisher: Zebra Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Next in the USA Today–bestselling Regency romance series—A daring rescue, a disreputable reputation, and a dangerous road ahead. Lady Charlotte Carpenter's brother-in-law has put an infamous brothel owner out of business—yet it is Charlotte who suffers the consequences. Abducted by thugs and held at an inn, she is plotting her escape when she's suddenly rescued by a dashing gentleman. Only afterward does she realize she's seen him before—with two courtesans! Unwilling to tarry with such a man, Charlotte makes her second escape. But it is too late to repair her reputation A known gossip has spied Charlotte's movements, and his report is speeding through the rumor mill. Soon, everyone knows that Charlotte spent the night with Constantine, Marquis of Kenilworth. And everyone agrees the only answer is marriage, including Constantine himself, his overjoyed mother—and his mistress! But Charlotte's abductors aren't finished with her yet. Now Constantine will do anything to protect the spirited woman he loves and win her heart"Romance builds in this satisfying, memorable read, perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Tessa Dare."—Booklist "A surprising Regency romance that combines intelligence and intrigue for satisfying results."—Kirkus Reviews "Full of payoffs for longtime readers while welcoming the new."—Publishers Weekly