A Love for Leah

Product Number: EB00715833
Released: Jul 31, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781420145694
Publisher: Zebra
Please log in to view pricing

Description

For the Amish of Pontotoc, Mississippi, faith can open minds—and hearts—to create surprising bonds for a lifetime...? Independent-minded Leah Gingerich has always been outspoken. And even though she is now a progressive Mennonite, she's rediscovering the joys of family traditions back in her Amish hometown. Yet she can't help but clash with her handsome new Amish neighbor, Jamie Stoltzfus. He's too hard-headed and old-line to see that his traumatized young nephew, Peter, needs faith and help—or that a woman who stands up to him may be what he needs to heal... After a devastating tragedy, Jamie moved to Pontotoc with his nephew for a fresh start. Holding fast to his beliefs is the only way he feels he can aid Peter—and himself. But somehow, Leah's freethinking ways and feisty challenges are sparking a happiness he's never felt before. Soon, Jamie can't imagine his life without her. But are their differences ultimately too great to overcome—or can love bridge their way to a future together? Praise for Amy Lillard and her Wells Landing novels "An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust...?ill appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis." —Library Journal on Caroline's Secret "Fans of inspirational romance will appreciate Lillard's vivid characters and positive message." —Publishers Weekly

x-large
Author(s): Amy Lillard
Series: Amish of Pontotoc Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: Jul 31, 2018

Sign up for our email newsletter