Reckless in Red

x-large
Author(s): Rachael Miles
Series: Muses' Salon Series No: 4
Original Publish Date: Oct 29, 2019
Product Number: EB00753295
Released: Oct 29, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781420146578
Publisher: Zebra Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Lena Frost is a force to be reckoned with. A woman who has made her way in society without family or fortune, she's about to realize her first big success as an artist...? Until her business partner makes off with her money, leaving her with little more than her hopes—and a dead body in her studio. Now Lena is at the mercy of a strikingly handsome stranger demanding answers she dare not reveal...   Is it her seductive eyes, or his suspicion that she's up to no good that have Clive Somerville shadowing Lena's every move? Either way, his secret investigation for the Home Office has him determined to uncover Lena's hidden agenda.  But the closer he gets to her, the more he longs to be her protector. Is she a victim of circumstance? Or a dark force in a conspiracy that could destroy everything Clive holds dear?  Discovering the truth could have dire consequences, not only for Lena, but for his heart...   Praise for the Muses' Salon series   "Rachael Miles' knowledge of the time period she writes about adds a depth of authenticity that enriches every page." —Jodi Thomas, New York Times bestselling author   "Fans of Jo Beverly and Mary Jo Putney as well as all readers who value Regency-set romances that are expertly grounded in the era's history will be delighted!" —Booklist   "A delicious, original read."  —RT Book Reviews

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Rachael Miles
Narrator(s): Joan Walker
Series:
Product Number DD47737
Released: Nov 01, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781974983377

Sign up for our email newsletter