Loving Jenna

Product Number: EB00763364
Released: Mar 01, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781420149579
Publisher: Zebra Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

In this new series set in the beloved Oklahoma Amish community of Wells Landing, three generations of women challenge themselves and each other to make a fresh start in faith, family-and love. Jenna Burkhart is tired of being "special" and hearing about what she can't do. Even though she suffered a head injury in a childhood swimming accident, she wants a life of her own just like any Amish woman. But now that she, her mamm, and her mammi have moved to Wells Landing, she's having a hard time fitting in. . . . Until she meets Buddy Miller, a boy just like her, who gives her the confidence to reach for the impossible . . . Like Jenna, Buddy is used to being the boy no one expects much from, the one people see as "different." Still, being around Jenna's lively, kind-hearted ways makes him strive ever-harder to become the self-sufficient Amish man she deserves. But in the face of family disapproval and their own fears, will Jenna and Buddy's courage be enough to give them a forever happiness together? Praise for Amy Lillard and her Wells Landing novels "An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust . . . will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis." -Library Journal "Fans of inspirational romance will appreciate Lillard's vivid characters and positive message." -Publishers Weekly

x-large
Author(s): Amy Lillard
Original Publish Date: Mar 01, 2020

Sign up for our email newsletter