Power Down

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (16.32 hours)
Product Number: Z100124891
Released: Jun 01, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781427210388
Narrator/s: Peter Hermann
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Introducing a major new thriller writer-in the vein of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor-and an electrifying character, Dewey Andreas. A major North American hydroelectric dam is blown up and the largest off-shore oil field in this hemisphere is destroyed in a brutal, coordinated terrorist attack. But there was one factor that the terrorists didn't take into account when they struck the Capitana platform off the coast of Colombia-slaughtering much of the crew and blowing up the platform-and that was the Capitana crew chief Dewey Andreas. Dewey, former Army Ranger and Delta, survives the attack, rescuing as many of his men as possible. But the battle has just begun. While the intelligence and law enforcement agencies scramble to untangle these events and find the people responsible, the mysterious figure of Alexander Fortuna-an agent embedded into the highest levels of American society and business-sets into play the second stage of these long-planned attacks. The only fly in the ointment is Dewey Andreas-who is using all his long-dormant skills to fight his way off the platform, then out of Colombia and back to the U.S., following the trail of terrorists and operatives sent to stop him. Power Down is a gripping, compelling debut thriller from Ben Coes, a powerful new author, an amazing talent certain to join the ranks of the genre's finest writers.

x-large
Author(s): Ben Coes
Series: Dewey Andreas Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Sep 28, 2010

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Ben Coes
Narrator(s): Peter Hermann
Series:
Product Number DB868
Released: Sep 28, 2010
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
ISBN: #9781427210371
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Ben Coes
Series:
Product Number EB00096471
Released: Oct 28, 2013
Business Term: 52 Circ / 730 Day
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
ISBN: #9781429948531

Sign up for our email newsletter