Fox Forever

Author(s): Mary E. Pearson
Series: Jenna Fox Chronicles Series No: 3
Genre: Ya Fiction, Sci Fi
Original Publish Date: Mar 19, 2013
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (9.48 hours)
Product Number: Z100125039
Released: Jun 02, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781427215185
Narrator/s: Matthew Brown
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Please log in to view pricing


Locke Jenkins has some catching up to do. After spending 260 years as a disembodied mind in a little black box, he has a perfect new body. But before he can move on with his unexpected new life, he'll have to return the Favor he accepted from the shadowy resistance group known as the Network. Locke must infiltrate the home of a government official by gaining the trust of his daughter, seventeen-year-old Raine, and he soon finds himself pulled deep into the world of the resistance-and into Raine's life. With Fox Forever, Mary E. Pearson brings the story she began in The Adoration of Jenna Fox and continued in The Fox Inheritance to a breathtaking conclusion as Locke discovers that being truly human requires much more than flesh and blood.

All formats/editions

Author(s): Mary E. Pearson
Genre: Ya Fiction, Sci Fi
Product Number EB00270535
Released: Apr 08, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780805096392

Professional reviews

"In a futuristic Boston, bioengineered teenager Locke Jenkins accepts a secret rescue mission from The Network, an underground group that fights government injustice. To succeed, he must befriend Raine, a government official's daughter--but their friendship quickly turns to love. Locke hides his mission from Raine as he wrests a political prisoner from her father's keeping. While narrator Matthew Brown's voice is an appropriate match for Locke, his phrasing is not always smooth. Further, his easygoing pace combined with the story's ruminative quality makes for an audio that moves slowly. A more intense narration might have compensated for the cerebral nature of the story. This audiobook may elicit interest from listeners familiar with the first two books in the trilogy. C.A. (c) AudioFile 2013, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter