The Alloy of Law

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (10.80 hours)
Product Number: Z100125053
Released: Jun 02, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781427221049
Narrator/s: Michael Kramer
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Please log in to view pricing


From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson, the Mistborn series is a heist story of political intrigue and magical, martial-arts action. Three hundred years after the events of the Mistborn trilogy, Scadrial is now on the verge of modernity, with railroads to supplement the canals, electric lighting in the streets and the homes of the wealthy, and the first steel-framed skyscrapers racing for the clouds. Kelsier, Vin, Elend, Sazed, Spook, and the rest are now part of history-or religion. Yet even as science and technology are reaching new heights, the old magics of Allomancy and Feruchemy continue to play a role in this reborn world. Out in the frontier lands known as the Roughs, they are crucial tools for the brave men and women attempting to establish order and justice. One such is Waxillium Ladrian, a rare Twinborn, who can Push on metals with his Allomancy and use Feruchemy to become lighter or heavier at will. After twenty years in the Roughs, Wax has been forced by family tragedy to return to the metropolis of Elendel. Now he must reluctantly put away his guns and assume the duties and dignity incumbent upon the head of a noble house. Or so he thinks, until he learns the hard way that the mansions and elegant tree-lined streets of the city can be even more dangerous than the dusty plains of the Roughs. Other Tor books by Brandon Sanderson The Cosmere The Stormlight Archive The Way of Kings Words of Radiance Edgedancer (Novella) Oathbringer (forthcoming) The Mistborn trilogy Mistborn: The Final Empire The Well of Ascension The Hero of Ages Mistborn: The Wax and Wayne series Alloy of Law Shadows of Self Bands of Mourning Collection Arcanum Unbounded Other Cosmere novels Elantris Warbreaker The Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians series Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians The Scrivener's Bones The Knights of Crystallia The Shattered Lens The Dark Talent The Rithmatist series The Rithmatist Other books by Brandon Sanderson The Reckoners Steelheart Firefight Calamity

Author(s): Brandon Sanderson
Series: Mistborn Series No: 4
Original Publish Date: Nov 08, 2011

All formats/editions

Author(s): Brandon Sanderson
Product Number EB00109551
Released: Oct 28, 2013
Business Term: 52 Circ / 730 Day
ISBN: #9781429994897

Professional reviews

"Wax Ladrian has spent 20 exciting years on the frontier, but after his uncle dies, Wax must move to the city and assume his inherited title. He soon learns that the nobility are as savage as frontier folk. It's a good thing he has his magic to help him navigate the treachery of noble life. Michael Kramer performs a terrific frontiersman--laconic and drawling. His city folk are great too--uptight and quicker paced. He performs Australian, British, and American accents that are solidly believable. This is a Western, at least in spirit, set within a fantasy world with an innovative magic system that's fun to figure out. G.D. (c) AudioFile 2013, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter