Author(s): Patrick Lee
Series: Sam Dryden Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Feb 18, 2014
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (8.57 hours)
Product Number: Z100125332
Released: Jun 01, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781427236081
Narrator/s: Raul Esparza
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Please log in to view pricing


Sam Dryden, retired special forces, lives a quiet life in a small town on the coast of Southern California. While out on a run in the middle of the night, a young girl runs into him on the seaside boardwalk. Barefoot and terrified, she's running from a group of heavily armed men with one clear goal—to kill the fleeing child. After Dryden helps her evade her pursuers, he learns that the eleven year old, for as long as she can remember, has been kept in a secret prison by forces within the government. But she doesn't know much beyond her own name, Rachel. She only remembers the past two months of her life—and that she has a skill that makes her very dangerous to these men and the hidden men in charge. Dryden, who lost his wife and young daughter in an accident five years ago, agrees to help her try to unravel her own past and make sense of it, to protect her from the people who are moving heaven and earth to find them both. Although Dryden is only one man, he's a man with the extraordinary skills and experience—as a Ranger, a Delta, and five years doing off-the-book black ops with an elite team. But, as he slowly begins to discover, the highly trained paramilitary forces on their heels is the only part of the danger they must face. Will Rachel's own unremembered past be the most deadly of them all?

All formats/editions

Author(s): Patrick Lee
Product Number EB00587840
Released: Nov 13, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781250030757

Sign up for our email newsletter