The Four Swans

A Novel of Cornwall, 1795-1797
Author(s): Winston Graham
Series: Poldark Series No: 6
Original Publish Date: Sep 20, 2016
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (18.15 hours)
Product Number: Z100126641
Released: Jun 13, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781427285720
Narrator/s: Oliver J. Hembrough
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Please log in to view pricing


In The Four Swans, the sixth book in Winston Graham's legendary Poldark saga, Ross is faced with a new battlefield, one involving the women whose lives are intertwined in his own. Cornwall, 1795-1799: although Ross Poldark, now something of a war hero, seems secure in his hard-won prosperity, a new dilemma faces him in the sudden infatuation of a young naval officer for his wife Demelza. All four women-the four swans-whose lives touch Ross's, face a crisis in these years. For his wife Demelza, his old love Elizabeth, for his friend's new wife Caroline, and for the unhappy Morwenna Chynoweth, these are times of stress and conflict.

All formats/editions

Author(s): Winston Graham
Product Number EB00681984
Released: Sep 20, 2016
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781250124944

Sign up for our email newsletter