Not That I Could Tell

A Novel
x-large
Author(s): Jessica Strawser
Original Publish Date: Mar 27, 2018
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (11.73 hours)
Product Number: Z100126205
Released: Mar 27, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781427293022
Narrator/s: Erin Bennett
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Please log in to view pricing

Description

An innocent night of fun takes a shocking turn in Not That I Could Tell, the next thrilling audiobook from Jessica Strawser. When a group of neighborhood women gathers, wine in hand, around a fire pit where their backyards meet one Saturday night, most of them are just ecstatic to have discovered that their baby monitors reach that far. It's a rare kid-free night, and they're giddy with it. They drink too much, and the conversation turns personal. By Monday morning, one of them is gone. Everyone knows something about everyone else in the quirky small Ohio town of Yellow Springs, but no one can make sense of the disappearance. Kristin was a sociable twin mom, college administrator, and doctor's wife who didn't seem all that bothered by her impending divorce—and the investigation turns up more questions than answers, with her husband, Paul, at the center. For her closest neighbor, Clara, the incident triggers memories she thought she'd put behind her—and when she's unable to extract herself from the widening circle of scrutiny, her own suspicions quickly grow. But the neighborhood's newest addition, Izzy, is determined not to jump to any conclusions—especially since she's dealing with a crisis of her own. As the police investigation goes from a media circus to a cold case, the neighbors are forced to reexamine what's going on behind their own closed doors—and to ask how well anyone really knows anyone else. Praise for Not That I Could Tell: "Full of slow-burning intrigue, Strawser's second novel will appeal to fans of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies and Jennifer Kitses' Small Hours." —Booklist "In Not That I Could Tell, Strawser tackles the secrets of suburbia, domestic abuse, and friendship in a gripping story about a neighboring family gone missing. The characters are unique, engaging, and relatable and the ending is both surprising and poignant. Fans of Liane Moriarty will adore Jessica Strawser; she's a huge talent!" — Kate Moretti, New York Times bestselling author of The Blackbird Season

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
Not That I Could Tell
Product Number: BX00069525
Product Number:Z100126205
Product Number:DD35982

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Jessica Strawser
Narrator(s): Erin Bennett
Product Number DD35982
Released: Mar 27, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
ISBN: #9781427293015
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Jessica Strawser
Product Number EB00706720
Released: Mar 27, 2018
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781250107909

Sign up for our email newsletter