Flash Points

Author(s): David Hagberg
Series: McGarvey Series No: 22
Original Publish Date: Mar 27, 2018
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (9.30 hours)
Product Number: Z100126667
Released: Mar 27, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781427294418
Narrator/s: Jeff Gurner
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Please log in to view pricing


David Hagberg's New York Times bestselling Kirk McGarvey series continues in Flash Points, the action-packed thriller audiobook about a plot to lead a president towards impeachment The audiobook begins just after the US presidential election, when a man of Trump's stripe wins. Determined to push him out of office, members of the president's staff hire an assassin to set up three terrorist attacks in the US. Meanwhile, a Pentagon general contacts mid-level intelligence operatives in fifteen different countries, concocting a plot in which the president will be faced with supposed attacks along flash points, places where trouble could easily erupt into an all out nuclear war: Pakistanndia; China/Taiwan; North vs South Korea; Russia/Ukraine. The idea is to overwhelm the new president so that he could not possibly make the right decisions. Dangerous, but the effect would cause the public to demand that Congress impeach him. In order for their plots to succeed, both groups must first eliminate the one man who could possibly stop them: retired CIA assassin Kirk McGarvey.

All formats/editions

Author(s): David Hagberg
Product Number EB00711903
Released: Mar 27, 2018
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780765384904

Sign up for our email newsletter