Seaborn

Product Number: EB00104387
Released: Oct 28, 2013
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781429917957
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"THE BOAT IS SINKING. YOU HAVE TO MOVE." When Luke's sailing trip goes horribly wrong, he must face the vast and brutal sea in this story of one boy's survival and coming-of-age. On the evening before Luke's family's annual summer sailing trip off Cape Cod, Luke's mother leaves. Luke is left with his angry, confused father on a small boat for a week and the trip goes horribly wrong when a summer storm sweeps Luke's father overboard. Not knowing whether his father is dead or alive, Luke must figure out how to survive on a wrecked sailboat far out to sea. Fans of Gary Paulsen and Will Hobbs will be captivated by Craig Moodie's depiction of the North Atlantic in this coming-of-age adventure.

x-large
Author(s): Craig Moodie
Original Publish Date: Aug 19, 2008

Sign up for our email newsletter