Author(s): Brian Freeman
Series: Jonathan Stride Mysteries Series No: 3
Original Publish Date: Feb 19, 2008
Product Number: EB00010071
Released: Feb 19, 2008
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781429929905
Please log in to view pricing


In Brian Freeman's thrilling novel Stalked, Lieutenant Jonathan Stride knows his partner Maggie Bei is in trouble when she reports a deadly crime on a bitter winter night. She's obviously hiding a terrible secret, and her silence only feeds suspicion. Maggie isn't the only one keeping secrets in Duluth. A seductive young woman has disappeared, leaving behind a stash of lurid fantasies and a cryptic message: I know who it is. Following a twisted trail, Stride uncovers a sordid web of violence and voyeurism that someone is willing to kill to keep hidden. Stride isn't alone. His lover Serena Dial – a homicide cop turned private investigator – is chasing a blackmailer who knows all the city's dirty secrets. Even Maggie's. But as Stride and Serena hunt for a killer, a predator with a vicious past is hunting them – with a terrifying plan for revenge. Now every step they take to expose the truth brings them closer to a showdown amid the howling winds of a winter storm. Where survival in the blinding snow is measured in seconds. Where crimes can be buried forever.

All formats/editions

Author(s): Brian Freeman
Narrator(s): Joe Barrett
Product Number Z100097346
Released: Jun 21, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781483057040