36 Yalta Boulevard

Author(s): Olen Steinhauer
Series: Yalta Boulevard Quintet Series No: 3
Original Publish Date: Jun 01, 2005
Product Number: EB00010162
Released: Jun 01, 2005
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781429940139
Please log in to view pricing


From the author of New York Times bestseller The Tourist... Olen Steinhauer's acclaimed first two novels, The Bridge of Sighs and The Confession, have garnered thus far an Edgar nomination, an Anthony nomination, a Macavity nomination, a Historical Dagger nomination, and five starred reviews. Now he takes this superb literary series set in a nameless Eastern European country into the 1960s. State Security Officer Brano Sev is the secretive member of the homicide department of the capital's people's militia. No one else quite trusts him, but it is part of his job to do what the authorities ask, no matter what. So when he gets an order to travel to the village of his birth in order to interrogate a potential defector, he goes. When a man turns up dead shortly after he arrives, and Brano is framed for the murder, he assumes this is part of the plan and allows it to run its course. But when the plan leads him into exile in Vienna, he finally begins to ask questions. In fact, in The Man from Yalta Boulevard, a tour-de-force political thriller from Olen Steinhauer, Comrade Brano Sev learns that loyalty to the cause might be the biggest crime of all.

All formats/editions

Author(s): Olen Steinhauer
Narrator(s): Yuri Rasovsky
Product Number Z100094446
Released: Jun 16, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781481599955