East on Sunset

Author(s): Ken Mercer
Series: Will Magowan Series No: 2
Genre: Mystery
Original Publish Date: Jun 07, 2011
Product Number: EB00010320
Released: Jun 07, 2011
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781429957922
Please log in to view pricing


Will Magowan, the "vulnerable and deeply damaged" (Booklist) ex-narcotics detective introduced to readers in last year's Slow Fire, has decided to retire from law enforcement and start a new life. Things are looking up: he's moved back in with his wife, Laurie, and landed the new job he's always dreamed of. Then a figure from out of the past appears and makes a mysterious demand. Erik Crandall is someone that Will sent to prison when he was an LAPD Detective. Will tries to brush Crandall off, but things spin violently out of control. Will begins to realize that the only way out of the present situation is by confronting tragic events from his past-a past he'd do anything to forget. He risks everything as he uncovers long-buried secrets and learns that almost nothing in his life is what it seems.

Sign up for our email newsletter