The Lon Williams Weird Western Megapack

25 Fantastic Western Stories
Product Number: EB00783764
Released: Nov 08, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781434442789
Publisher: Wildside Press
Please log in to view pricing


Lon Thomas Williams (1890 - 1978) was an American author best known for publishing a large number of traditional and weird western stories in the pulp magazines. One of Williams' most popular series featured Deputy Marshal Lee Winters (a series of "weird westerns," containing fantastic or outre elements) which are collected in this volume. Included are: KING SOLOMON'S THRONE FOUNTAIN OF YOUTH SATAN'S WOOL-MERCHANT MASTER OF INDECISION A DESERT HIPPOCRATES THE HAUNTED TOWN PHANTOM CARGO WIZARD OF FORLORN GAP A PORTION TO SEVEN MARK OF THE WAMPUS CAT GOLDEN CITY LONG LIVE THE KING LANTERN IN THE SKY THE SALT WAGONS THE HONEY JUG TRAIL OF PAINTED ROCKS THE CUCKOO'S NEST THE WATER CARRIERS THE STRANGE PIPER MEN BURNING BRUSH THE BANSHEE SINGER THE DANCING TREES THE DEADLY SLOWPOKE THE THREE FATES THE MAGIC GRINDSTONE And don't forget to search this ebook store for "Wildside Megapack" to see more entries in this series, covering classic authors and subjects like mysteries, science fiction, westerns, ghost stories -- and much, much more!

Author(s): Lon Williams
Original Publish Date: Jan 06, 2014

Sign up for our email newsletter