Nudge

Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness
CD - unabridged
Audio (9 discs)
Product Number: CA146
Released: Oct 09, 2008
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781436164290
Narrator/s: Sean Pratt
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Thaler and Sunstein show that by knowing how people think, we can design choice environments that make it easier for people to choose what is best for themselves, their families, and their society. Using colorful examples from the most important aspects of life, the authors demonstrate how thoughtful "choice architecture" can be established to nudge us in beneficial directions without restricting freedom of choice. Nudge offers a unique new take-from neither the left nor the right-on many hot-button issues, for individuals and governments alike.

x-large
Awards:New York Times Bestseller

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Narrator(s): Sean Pratt
Product Number Z08265
Released: Jan 01, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781490617732
eBook
x-large
Product Number EB00385341
Released: Jun 05, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Penguin Books
ISBN: #9781101655092

Professional reviews

"Fans of Malcolm Gladwell's OUTLIERS or Stephen Dubner's FREAKONOMICS will latch on to the good sense put forth here in what the authors call "good choice architecture." Narrator Sean Pratt's delivery is professorial in the best sense of the word. He keeps the tone upbeat and entertaining without overmodulation. Whether discussing how to get kids to make better choices in the cafeteria or how to increase employee enrollment in 401(k)'s, his voice is cheerful and relaxed yet energized with enough enthusiasm to keep the interest level high. Refreshingly easy to follow, this book is full of "ah-ha!" moments, thanks to good research and common-sense advice on how to stop making the same mistakes again and again. D.G. (c) AudioFile 2009, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter