Good Kids

A Novel
Product Number: EB00571226
Released: Sep 25, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781439154335
Publisher: Scribner
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The critically acclaimed author of American Nerd makes his fiction debut with this romantic tragicomedy about a teenage boy and girl who discover his dad is having an affair with her mom. For readers of Chad Harbach and Jennifer Egan, and fans of filmmakers like Noah Baumbach. At fifteen, Josh Paquette and Khadijah Silverglate-Dunn catch Josh's father and Khad ijah's mother kissing in a natural foods store. As both of their families fall apart, the teenagers sign a pact never to cheat on anyone, ever. They have no problem keeping the vow-until they meet again at twentyeight, both struggling with career and identit y, and both engaged to other people. Acclaimed author Benjamin Nugent's fiction debut is a hilarious, sad, handsomely plotted story of love and class. Stylistically adventurous but always accessible, Nugent trains a keen ear on the vernaculars of Generation Y and the baby boomers, as the young and middle-aged try to decide what parenting, background, and loyalty mean in an America struggling to redefine virtue.

x-large
Author(s): Benjamin Nugent
Original Publish Date: Jan 29, 2013

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Benjamin Nugent
Narrator(s): Charlie Thurston
Product Number DD6152
Released: Apr 16, 2013
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781620645871
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Benjamin Nugent
Narrator(s): Charlie Thurston
Product Number Z100038357
Released: Jan 29, 2013
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780792796763

Sign up for our email newsletter