Real Wifeys

On the Grind
Author(s): Meesha Mink
Series: Urban Tales Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Jan 11, 2011
Product Number: EB00572000
Released: Sep 25, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781439173121
Publisher: Touchstone
Please log in to view pricing


CASH RULES EVERYTHING AROUND HER AND GOLDIE WILL USE ANYTHING TO GET IT...? In the hood every day is about struggle and survival, and no one understands that more than twenty-two-year-old Kaeyla "Goldie" Dennis. So when the affair she's been having with a wealthy married man comes crashing to an end, Goldie doesn't waste any time getting back on her grind. Her new hustle? Running a strip club where she also happens to be the main attraction. Pretty soon she's knee-deep in the skin game with more money than she ever imagined. Enough to bring more girls on and even hire a security detail. But as the saying goes, More money, more problems. When one of her dancers becomes the victim of a vicious assault, Goldie must decide whether to remain silent and continue her lucrative business or tell the truth and lose everything she's worked for. Her decision will test her devotion to the motto she seems to live by: Get Rich or Die Trying ... Real Wifeys is the first installment of a fierce and gritty new series by the coauthor of one of the classics of street fiction, Desperate Hoodwives.

All formats/editions

Author(s): Meesha Mink
Narrator(s): Honey Jones
Product Number Z100095747
Released: Jun 21, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781481556668

Sign up for our email newsletter