Nelson's Trafalgar

The Battle That Changed the World
Product Number: EB00385411
Released: Jun 05, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781440627293
Publisher: Penguin Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

An explosive chronicle of history's greatest sea battle, from the co-author of the forthcoming Gibraltar: The Greatest Siege in British History (March 2018) In the tradition of Antony Beevor's Stalingrad, Nelson's Trafalgar presents the definitive blow-by-blow account of the world's most famous naval battle, when the British Royal Navy under Lord Horatio Nelson dealt a decisive blow to the forces of Napoleon. The Battle of Trafalgar comes boldly to life in this definitive work that re-creates those five momentous, earsplitting hours with unrivaled detail and intensity.

x-large
Author(s): Roy Adkins
Genre: History
Original Publish Date: Oct 31, 2006

Sign up for our email newsletter