The Keeper

Series: Stoney Ridge Seasons Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Jan 01, 2012
Product Number: EB00003725
Released: Jan 01, 2012
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781441235961
Publisher: Revell
Please log in to view pricing


Julia Lapp has planned on marrying Paul Fisher since she was a girl. Now twenty-one, she looks forward to their wedding with giddy anticipation. When Paul tells her he wants to postpone the wedding-again-she knows who is to blame. Perpetual bachelor and spreader of cold feet, Roman Troyer, the Bee Man. Roamin' Roman travels through the Amish communities of Ohio and Pennsylvania with his hives full of bees, renting them out to farmers in need of pollinators. He relishes his nomadic life, which keeps him from thinking about all he has lost. He especially enjoys bringing his bees to Stoney Ridge each year. But with Julia on a mission to punish him for inspiring Paul's cold feet, the Lapp farm is looking decidedly less pleasant. Can Julia secure the future she's always dreamed of? Or does God have something else in mind? Full of the plot twists and surprises her fans love, The Keeper is the first in a new series by bestselling author Suzanne Woods Fisher. Through touching family relationships and trials of the heart, Fisher's vivid characters grapple with yielding to God's will when it doesn't match their own.

All formats/editions

Narrator(s): Amy Rubinate
Genre: Romance
Product Number BN1550
Released: Jan 02, 2012
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
ISBN: #9781455864973

Sign up for our email newsletter