Just Fine with Caroline

x-large
Series: Cold River Series No: 1
CD - unabridged
Audio (8 discs)
Product Number: DD29432
Released: Oct 11, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781441717726
Narrator/s: Em Eldridge
Please log in to view pricing

Description

From the author of Sit! Stay! Speak! comes a tender, terrific novel complete with long-buried secrets, a three-legged pot belly pig, and an irresistible dogA??an unforgettable story about love, friendship, and community. Perfect for fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Mary Alice Monroe. Caroline OA??Connor never dreamed sheA??d be back home in Cold River, Missouri, the Ozark Mountain town where everyone is A??up your business.A??A?¦they mean well as they drive you crazy. She thought sheA??d left town for good, but now sheA??s back, helping to care for her New York born motherA??struck with AlzheimerA??s, and prone to saying and doing anythingA??and her father, the beloved local doctor frustrated he canA??t cure his own wife. As for Caroline, sheA??s doing A??just fineA?? coping with her parents, her brazen cousin Ava DawnA??s marital disasters, her mostly-deaf dogA?¦and with Noah Cranwell, far-flung relative of a local family mostly infamous for running moonshine, an ex-veteran whoA??s come to Cold River with troubles of his own. Caroline believes she knows everything about Cold River and the people who live in its hills and hollers A?¦ but sometimes lifeA??s greatest surprises happen closest to home.

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Narrator(s): Em Eldridge
Series:
Product Number Z100115417
Released: Oct 11, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: HarperAudio
ISBN: #9780062564870
eBook
x-large
Series:
Product Number EB00635004
Released: Oct 11, 2016
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062465634

Sign up for our email newsletter