Frazzled

Everyday Disasters and Impending Doom
CD - unabridged
Audio (2 discs)
Product Number: DD28687
Released: Sep 27, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781441738073
Narrator/s: Tara Sands
Please log in to view pricing

Description

An instant New York Times bestseller, Booki Vivat's Frazzled is the first installment of a funny middle grade series about a girl who is always in a tizzy. "Hilarious." (NPR's All Things Considered) "Honest, sweet, and laugh-out-loud funny. Fans of Smile and Diary of a Wimpy Kid will appreciate this debut." (Brightly.com) Meet Abbie Wu. Abbie is in crisis—and not just because she's starting middle school or because she's stuck in a family that doesn't quite get her or because everyone seems to have a Thing except her. Abbie Wu is always in crisis. From author Booki Vivat, Frazzled dives right into the mind of this hilariously neurotic middle school girl as she tries to figure out who she is and where she belongs. Akin to Smile by Raina Telgemeier, Frazzled is sure to appeal to anyone in the middle of figuring out how to survive the everyday disasters of growing up.

x-large
Author(s): Booki Vivat
Series: Frazzled Series No: 1
Awards:New York Times Bestseller

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
Frazzled
Product Number: BX00057731
Product Number:Z100116119
Product Number:DD28687

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Booki Vivat
Narrator(s): Tara Sands
Series:
Product Number Z100116119
Released: Sep 27, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062571489
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Booki Vivat
Series:
Product Number EB00630697
Released: Sep 27, 2016
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: #9780062398802

Professional reviews

"She's edgy, conspiratorial, and more than dramatic! Narrator Tara Sands portrays Abbie Wu during her first days of middle school. Abbie is convinced that everything about "middle" is doomed and that life will be "Abbie Wu against the middles." As she records her days and dreams, listeners may come to different conclusions. Sands embraces the whole scene and is fully believable as Abbie despairs over her nearly perfect older brother, gnashes her teeth which elective to choose, wears her heart on her sleeve, is incensed about cafeteria food, and thinks nothing of going off on a tirade. Sands speeds up the narration in spots, mirroring Abbie's anxious states and convictions-- whether they reflect the probable or the improbable. Listeners will also chuckle over Sands's portrayal of Abbie's mother and her rendition of the vice principal's voice over the intercom. A.R. © AudioFile 2016, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter