Author(s): Chelsea Cain
Series: Kick Lannigan Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Aug 19, 2014
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (9.05 hours)
Product Number: Z100135453
Released: Feb 12, 2018
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781442370029
Narrator/s: Heather Lind
Please log in to view pricing


Now a TV series starring Leven Rambin, Chris Noth, and Danny Pino, premiering on February 27th on WGN America! From the critically acclaimed author of the Archie Sheridan and Gretchen Lowell series, an "utterly exhilarating and emotionally rich" thriller that will have "your heart in your throat" (Megan Abbott, bestselling author of Dare Me). Twenty-one-year-old Kick Lannigan is a survivor. She can pick any lock, fire any weapon, throw any knife, and aim a punch at her opponent's trachea. And when the enigmatic John Bishop shows up asking her to help him rescue missing kids, Kick has every reason to be wary. He appears to have access to limitless money, high-level contacts, and details of Kick's background long kept sealed by the court. Yet everything he tells her about himself seems to be a lie. Headstrong by nature, suspicious by circumstance, and a smart-ass by self-determination, Kick can't help but see the writing on the wall: together, she and Bishop could make an unstoppable team, willing to do whatever it takes to see justice servedif they don't kill each other first. For Kick, whose interest in child abduction is deeply personal, it's a gamble worth taking. Critically acclaimed as "excruciatingcompelling" (Booklist, starred review) and "propulsive" (People), Gone is a high-octane and hard-hitting thriller you won't be able to put down. *Originally published as One Kick (Simon & Schuster, 2014)

All formats/editions

Author(s): Chelsea Cain
Product Number EB00561612
Released: Sep 11, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
ISBN: #9781476749884

Sign up for our email newsletter