Amber to Ashes

Author(s): Gail McHugh
Series: Torn Heart Series No: 1
Genre: Romance
Original Publish Date: Jun 09, 2015
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (18.22 hours)
Product Number: Z100135473
Released: Feb 12, 2018
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781442370517
Narrator/s: Arden Hammersmith
Please log in to view pricing


From the New York Times bestselling author of Collide and Pulse comes a gritty new novel about a shattered young woman who unexpectedly falls for two best friends. They were a storm I never saw coming, an unforeseen heartbreak on the edge of a dangerous cliff. Amber Moretti's life changes in the span of minutes. An orphaned outsider, she is desperate to start fresh the moment she walks onto campus. In the time it takes to cross the university's dining hall, she meets two men who bring color, air, and light to her darkened world. They became my addiction, each a needle to my next hit, my high. Brock Cunningham's appeal is dizzying, a potent force Amber can't deny. A green-eyed smooth talker, he instantly attracts Amber. It doesn't take long for him to consume her every thought, her every breath. Ryder Ashcroft, a blue-eyed, tattooed, and pierced bad boy, turns Amber off immediately—that is, until he kisses her, stealing a piece of her heart, her soul. They were as opposite as fire and ice, yet I ached for them equally. Never knowing she could be broken down in so many unexpectedly beautiful yet petrifying ways, Amber finds herself falling for both men. Immoral? Maybe. I say undeniable. Uncontained. But one devastating event changes everything, shattering each of their lives...and Amber isn't sure she can recover from it.

All formats/editions

Author(s): Gail McHugh
Product Number EB00577729
Released: Jun 09, 2015
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Atria Books
ISBN: #9781476766041

Professional reviews

"In this gritty, emotional, often rough roller-coaster of a listen, three broken, emotional wrecks--Amber, Brock, and Ryder--are on their own narrowing road to self-destruction. Narrator Arden Hammersmith injects complexity and hope into this story, making three unlikable characters who are doing bad things and living wrong lives into people you truly care about. Hammersmith expertly distinguishes each character, giving each voice the perfect personality and tenor. Filled with vulgar language, explicit sex, and raw situations, this audio experience is not for the faint of heart, but is well worth the discomfort. This is Part One of The Torn Hearts Series. Preparing oneself for Part Two will take getting one's guts up for the experience if it's any match to this. A.C.P. © AudioFile 2015, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter