Elder Conklin - And Other Stories

Author(s): Frank Harris
Original Publish Date: Jun 08, 2010
Product Number: EB00813451
Released: Mar 20, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781446018835
Publisher: Hadamard Press
Please log in to view pricing


“Elder Conklin, and Other Stories” is a 1894 collection of short stories by Frank Harris. Contents include: “Elder Conklin”, “The Sheriff And His Partner”, “A Modern Idyll”, “Eatin' Crow”, “The Best Man In Garotte”, and “Gulmore, The Boss”. Frank Harris (1855–1931) was an Irish-American novelist, editor, journalist, publisher, and short story writer who had acquaintances with many famous people of his day. Other notable works by this author include: “The Man Shakespeare and his Tragic Life Story” (1909), “The Yellow Ticket And Other Stories” (1914), and “Contemporary Portraits” (1915–1923). This vintage collection is not to be missed by lovers of short stories and constitutes a must-have for fans of Harris's influential work. Read & Co. is republishing this classic work in a brand new edition complete with an introductory biography of the author.

Sign up for our email newsletter