Home Fires

Author(s): Margaret Maron
Series: Deborah Knott Mysteries Series No: 6
Genre: Mystery
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (7.37 hours)
Product Number: Z00448
Released: Mar 28, 2011
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781449875763
Narrator/s: C.J. Critt
Please log in to view pricing


Ever since Bootlegger's Daughter stormed the mystery awards in 1993, Margaret Maron's Deborah Knott novels have won a dedicated following. Readers love her wise and witty heroine, intriguing plots, and charming southern country settings. Home Fires offers all this and more, as it tackles one of the contemporary South's most burning issues. When racial tension erupts in the sleepy community of Colleton County, North Carolina, Deborah is caught off guard. She is happily tending her own home fires: her simmering romance with Kidd Chapin, the house she's building on her family's land, and her campaign for reelection as district judge. But then the first black church is burned, and all of Deborah's alarms go off. Narrator C.J. Critt has received rave reviews for her performances of the Deborah Knott mysteries. Her perfect comic timing lets you fully enjoy the judge's down-home humor. Her authentic accents carry you deep into Deborah Knott's rural South to explore its rich history and current concerns.


Please login to view pricing, or register now
Home Fires
Product Number: BX00003232
Product Number:Z00448
Product Number:C2576

This title is part of (or scheduled to be part of) the following subscriptions:

RBdigital Audiobooks - Adult Bestseller Collection
RBdigital Unlimited Audiobooks - US Collection
RBdigital Unlimited Audiobooks - Canada Collection

All formats/editions

Author(s): Margaret Maron
Narrator(s): C.J. Critt
Genre: Mystery
Product Number C2576
Released: Feb 13, 2004
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781402578304

Sign up for our email newsletter