Up Jumps the Devil

Author(s): Margaret Maron
Series: Deborah Knott Mysteries Series No: 4
Genre: Mystery
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (8.90 hours)
Product Number: Z00616
Released: Mar 28, 2011
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781449881542
Narrator/s: C.J. Critt
Please log in to view pricing


Best-selling author Margaret Maron's colorful Deborah Knott mysteries crackle with sassy Southern dialogue and rural wisdom. In Up Jumps the Devil, fast-moving progress is threatening to forever destroy the leisurely, heart-warming pace of Colleton County, North Carolina. District court judge Deborah Knott sees trouble brewing when plans for a new interstate highway start pushing up property values. As her own relatives battle lifelong neighbors over selling farmland or holding out, Deborah finds herself calming the combatants with down-home wit-and sometimes, judicial decisions. But when the squabbles escalate to murder, Deborah is forced to search for the killer uncomfortably close to home. Margaret Maron skillfully draws on her North Carolina roots to pen her well-crafted, suspenseful mysteries. Her creative talents have earned her the coveted Edgar, Agatha, Macavity, and Anthony Awards. Salt-of-the-earth characters, vivid with lilting, down-home humor and unwavering opinions, step from the pages when narrator C.J. Critt breathes life into them.


Please login to view pricing, or register now
Up Jumps the Devil
Product Number: BX00009176
Product Number:C2787
Product Number:Z00616

This title is part of (or scheduled to be part of) the following subscriptions:

RBdigital Audio - Pub Library - Adult Bestseller Collection
RBdigital Unlimited Audio - Pub Library - US Collection
RBdigital Unlimited Audio - Pub Library - Canada Collection

All formats/editions

Author(s): Margaret Maron
Narrator(s): C.J. Critt
Genre: Mystery
Product Number C2787
Released: May 27, 2008
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781402597121

Sign up for our email newsletter