Slow Dollar

Author(s): Margaret Maron
Series: Deborah Knott Mysteries Series No: 9
Genre: Mystery
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (8.60 hours)
Product Number: Z00692
Released: Mar 28, 2011
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781449884048
Narrator/s: C.J. Critt
Please log in to view pricing


Best-selling author Margaret Maron is a winner of the Edgar, Anthony, Agatha, Macavity, and American Mystery Awards. Her captivating mysteries feature quick-witted Deborah Knott, a lawyer, district judge, and devout North Carolinian. At the annual Harvest Festival carnival, while everyone else is playing games and having fun, someone commits murder. As Deborah investigates, she must struggle to win a carny's confidence while a dark web of dangerous secrets begins to unravel.


Please login to view pricing, or register now
Slow Dollar
Product Number: BX00005917
Product Number:C2416
Product Number:Z00692

This title is part of (or scheduled to be part of) the following subscriptions:

RBdigital Unlimited Audiobooks - US Collection
RBdigital Audiobooks - Adult Bestseller Collection
RBdigital Unlimited Audiobooks - Canada Collection

All formats/editions

Author(s): Margaret Maron
Narrator(s): C.J. Critt
Genre: Mystery
Product Number C2416
Released: Nov 03, 2003
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781402570414

Professional reviews

"Judge Deborah Knott, of the fictitious North Carolina county of Colleton, discovers the body of a murdered carnival worker who turns out to be a member of her own family. The case will reveal many hidden secrets and bring an unexpected romance into Deborah's life. Reading with energy and verve, C.J. Critt enhances Deborah's straightforward style and easily handles the large cast of characters, who include, not only Deborah's large family, but her many friends and colleagues from her home county. Pacing the narrative well, Critt is at ease with regional accents, as well as the shading that clearly reveals gender and age. This is a satisfying mystery, with believable characters and superb narration. M.A.M. Winner of AudioFile Earphones Award (c) AudioFile 2003, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter