Dark Harbor

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (12.00 hours)
Product Number: Z00955
Released: Mar 28, 2011
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781449892029
Narrator/s: George Guidall
Please log in to view pricing

Description

From the opening chapter of the electrifying Dark Harbor, one thing is clear-this is the clarion call of an exciting new talent. Here, highly touted debut author David Hosp crafts an engrossing novel in the tradition of John Grisham, John Sandford, and David Baldacci. Scott Finn survived a rough childhood to become a big shot lawyer at a major Boston firm. Now the sky's the limit-until his former lover Natalie turns up dead in Boston Harbor."This intricate novel is a tremendously satisfying and suspenseful read and will leave readers eagerly anticipating Hosp's next book."-Library Journal

x-large
Author(s): David Hosp
Genre: Mystery

This title is part of (or scheduled to be part of) the following subscriptions:

RBdigital Audio Adult Subscription
RBdigital Unlimited Access Audio Subscription
RBdigital Unlimited Canada Audio Subscription

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): David Hosp
Narrator(s): George Guidall
Genre: Mystery
Product Number C3330
Released: Jun 23, 2005
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781419344923
eBook
x-large
Author(s): David Hosp
Product Number EB00279105
Released: Apr 10, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780446709439

Professional reviews

"A narrator is stuck with the book in front of him, and a pro like George Guidall knows he still has to sell it. And so he dutifully does as he delivers this preposterous thriller in which the work of a Boston serial killer becomes mixed up in a high-profile lawsuit arising from terrorist act. When one of the lawyers working on the case becomes the killer's latest victim, her former lover and colleague, Scott Finn, a survivor of the rough streets of South Boston, is the chief suspect. Guidall gamely forges the absurd plot and finds his fun where he can, particularly wherever Finn's old Irish gangster friend makes his lively appearances. M.O. (c) AudioFile 2005, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter