Spring Awakening

Author(s): T.J. Brown
Series: Summerset Abbey Series No: 3
Original Publish Date: Aug 06, 2013
Product Number: EB00576595
Released: Sep 25, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781451699081
Publisher: Gallery Books
Please log in to view pricing


The thrilling conclusion to the evocative Summerset Abbey series, featuring two sisters and their maid as they navigate an uncertain world in the midst of World War I. The laughter of summer lawn parties fades for the men and women of Summerset Abbey, as the rumble of cannon-fire sweeps across Europe. In a changing world, they soon find that only one thing is certain: none of them will ever be the same. Rowena Buxton The female pilot's upcoming wedding to Sebastian Billingsly is the talk of society. Rowena loves her kind, handsome fiancE, but memories of a dangerously passionate affair with a dashing flier still stir her heart...? Accepting a daring mission transporting British planes, she encounters the man whose touch sent her reeling—and whose return into her life may have disastrous consequences for her and Sebastian's future. Victoria Buxton The defiant suffragette raises eyebrows once again by living on her own in London as a lady bachelor. Kit Kittredge is the one man who understands and adores Victoria's fiery spirit—but she rebuffs her best friend's offer of marriage time and again, choosing to join the war effort as a volunteer nurse. And on the battlefields of France, she will learn the true meaning of love and sacrifice. Prudence Tate After a stinging betrayal at Summerset Abbey, Prudence has found love and contentment in working-class Camden Town as Mrs. Andrew Wilkes. But when Andrew enlists, everything that Pru cherishes is at risk—and she crosses a line attempting to protect him. Has she irreparably damaged their loving bond of trust?

All formats/editions

Author(s): T.J. Brown
Narrator(s): Sarah Coomes
Product Number BN4122
Released: Aug 06, 2013
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
ISBN: #9781480505674