The Watersplash

Author(s): Patricia Wentworth
Series: Miss Silver Mysteries Series No: 21
Original Publish Date: Aug 23, 2011
Product Number: EB00053067
Released: Aug 23, 2011
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781453223826
Publisher: Open Road Media
Please log in to view pricing


A gardener's death sends a country house into a frenzy, and a governess-turned-sleuth digs in to the case: "Miss Silver is marvelous" (Daily Mail). Edward Random returns to Deeping a forgotten man. Although raised in the village's manor house, he is no longer wealthy—the result of a quarrel with an uncle, which left him out of the old man's will. For years Edward's name has not been spoken in the town, save for wild rumors that he had gone to prison for dueling, decamped to the Orient, or had simply died of mysterious circumstances. In fact, he is in good health, ready to start life where he left off, money or no money. But the old family feud stands in his way, and the situation at the manor house grows vicious in the wake of the under-gardener William Jackson's death. Did he drown by accident, or was he murdered? Only Maud Silver, the demure but brilliant detective, can say for sure.

All formats/editions

Author(s): Patricia Wentworth
Narrator(s): Diana Bishop
Genre: Mystery
Product Number BN15703
Released: Sep 03, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
ISBN: #9781721345335

Sign up for our email newsletter