Death of a Cad

Product Number: EB00279211
Released: Apr 10, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781455520879
Please log in to view pricing


From the author of the Agatha Raisin television series...DEATH OF A CAD: A Hamish Macbeth MysteryWhen Priscilla Halburton-Smythe brings her London playwright fiancE home to Lochdubh, everybody in town is delighted...?xcept for love-smitten Constable Hamish Macbeth. Yet his affairs of the heart will have to wait. Vile, boorish Captain Bartlett, one of the guests at Priscilla's engagement party, has just been found murdered-shot while on a grouse hunt. Now with many titled party guests as the prime suspects, each with a reason for snuffing out the despicable captain, Hamish must smooth ruffled feathers as he investigates the case. When the hidden culprit strikes again, Hamish will find himself trying to save Priscilla from a miserable marriage-and catch a killer before he flies the coop.

Author(s): M.C. Beaton
Series: Hamish Macbeth Mysteries Series No: 2
Genre: Mystery
Original Publish Date: Jun 01, 2012

All formats/editions

Author(s): M.C. Beaton
Narrator(s): Antony Ferguson
Product Number Z100114482
Released: Feb 02, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504701419

Sign up for our email newsletter