The Trap

Product Number: EB00624624
Released: Jul 05, 2016
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781455567683
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Now in paperback, a twisted debut thriller "for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn" (Booklist) about a reclusive author who sets the perfect trap for her sister's murderer-but is he really the killer? The renowned author Linda Conrads is famous for more than just her bestselling novels. For over eleven years, she has mystified fans by never setting foot outside her home. Far-fetched, sometimes sinister rumors surround the shut-in writer, but they pale in comparison to the chilling truth: Linda is haunted by the unsolved murder of her younger sister, whom she discovered in a pool of blood twelve years ago, and by the face of the man she saw fleeing the scene. Now plagued by panic attacks, Linda copes with debilitating anxiety by secluding herself in her house, her last safe haven. But the sanctity of this refuge is shattered when her sister's murderer appears again-this time on her television screen. Empowered with sudden knowledge but hobbled by years of isolation, Linda resolves to use her only means of communication with the outside world-the plot of her next novel-to lay an irresistible trap for the man. But as the plan is set in motion and the past comes rushing back, Linda's memories of that traumatic night-and her very sanity-are called into question. Is this man really a heartless killer or merely a helpless victim? *Includes Reading Group Guide*

x-large
Author(s): Melanie Raabe
Original Publish Date: Jul 05, 2016

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Melanie Raabe
Narrator(s): Julie Teal
Product Number DD23167
Released: Apr 26, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781478935032
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Melanie Raabe
Narrator(s): Julie Teal
Product Number Z100115114
Released: Jul 05, 2016
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Hachette Book Group
ISBN: #9781478965497

Sign up for our email newsletter