In Flames

Product Number: EB00710259
Released: Jan 05, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781455568383
Publisher: Forever
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The next novel in the bestselling Something More series by Danielle Pearl explores a forbidden romance and family secrets with life-changing consequences. Perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover and Mia Sheridan! After learning a devastating truth about her family, Layla is desperate for a new beginning. That's exactly what she finds when she starts college in New York City. Too bad the one class that actually interests her comes with an obnoxious teaching assistant who looks more like he belongs in a biker bar than a classroom. Worse, he seems to have take an interest in Layla, which would be easier to ignore if he wasn't so good-looking.Brody Ross is probably the last guy you'd expect to be grading papers or creating lesson plans. A six-foot-three pile of muscles and ink, he's not a fan of conversation and has zero patience for bullshit. Especially from the gorgeous, combative blond student who keeps testing his patience at every turn.Neither expects to find in the other an undeniable connection. As boundaries get crossed, Brody and Layla risk everything, until they must make potentially life-altering choices. But while Layla is struggling with a burden Brody doesn't understand, it may just be his past that sends them up in flames.

x-large
Author(s): Danielle Pearl
Series: Something More Series No: 3
Original Publish Date: Jan 05, 2021

Sign up for our email newsletter