Author(s): Susan Wiggs
Series: Calhoun Chronicles Series No: 5
Original Publish Date: Jan 18, 2016
Product Number: EB00627799
Released: Jan 18, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781459294691
Publisher: Harlequin
Please log in to view pricing


A gifted but troubled physician, Blue Calhoun runs a thriving medical practice from his Nob Hill mansion in San Francisco while raising his son alone after an unthinkable tragedy. Then one day a female fugitive with a gunshot wound appears in Blue's surgery. Even though she holds a pistol aimed at his heart, the desperation in her eyes awakens Blue's compassion. Reluctantly he is drawn to her fragile beauty, her nerves of steel and the mystery surrounding her circumstances. Isabel Fish-Wooten has spent most of her life on the run, but everything changes when she forces a stranger to save her life. Yet her rescue comes with an unexpected price. As Isabel recovers from her wounds, she finds herself touched by this remarkable man and yearns to reach out to him and his rebellious son. From danger-filled back alleys to the glittering ballrooms of high society, Isabel and Blue confront the violence and corruption that threatens their newfound passion. Theirs is an unforgettable quest to discover a rare and special love, and the precious gift of a second chance at happiness.

All formats/editions

Author(s): Susan Wiggs
Narrator(s): Christina Traister
Product Number Z100164199
Released: Nov 15, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
ISBN: #9781488210150