Enchanted Afternoon

Product Number: EB00627800
Released: Jan 18, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781459294707
Publisher: Harlequin
Please log in to view pricing


Book 4 of the Calhoun Chronicles by #1 New York Times bestselling author Susan Wiggs. New York, 1880s Beautiful, charming and respected as the wife of an ambitious senator, Helena Cabot Barnes is the leading lady of Saratoga Springs. But beneath the facade lies a terrible deception. Helena married for all the wrong reasons-and discovered too late that her husband is a dangerous man. Fearing for her safety, she ends her marriage and flees to legendary Moon Lake Lodge, where she creates a refuge for other women in need of a safe haven. And there she finds the courage within to become the woman she was meant to be. But Helena can't outrun her past. In desperation, she turns to Michael Rowan, a man she once loved, a man who broke her heart. A brilliant inventor, Michael is still ruggedly handsome, still defiantly unconventional. For Helena, the road to trusting Michael again is long and hard. And danger lies ahead. But Michael has just discovered a shattering truthand a reason to stay and fight for the woman he once lost. With a deft hand and a unique voice, acclaimed author Susan Wiggs creates an enchanting story that will take your breath away as it reaffirms the power of love and the magic of forgiveness. A historical romance.

Author(s): Susan Wiggs
Series: Calhoun Chronicles Series No: 4
Original Publish Date: Jan 18, 2016

Sign up for our email newsletter