Susan Wiggs The Calhoun Chronicles Books 4-5

An Anthology
Author(s): Susan Wiggs
Original Publish Date: Jan 18, 2016
Product Number: EB00627568
Released: Jan 18, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781459295063
Publisher: Harlequin
Please log in to view pricing


Revisit the beloved Calhoun Chronicles series in these three sweeping, romantic tales from New York Times bestselling author Susan Wiggs. ENCHANTED AFTERNOON Helena Cabot Barnes is the leading lady of Saratoga Springs, but beneath her glamorous facade lies a terrible deception—she married for all the wrong reasons and discovered too late that her husband is a dangerous man. Even after she ends her marriage and flees to the safety of Moon Lake, trouble still follows her, and she must put her trust in a man who once broke her heart. A SUMMER AFFAIR A gifted but troubled physician, Blue Calhoun runs a thriving practice from his Nob Hill mansion while raising his son after an unthinkable tragedy. When a fugitive with a gunshot wound appears in Blue's surgery, holding a pistol aimed at his heart, he is drawn to the woman's fragile beauty, her nerves of steel and the mystery surrounding her.