Product Number: EB00013503
Released: Jul 08, 2013
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781460309827
Publisher: Harlequin
Please log in to view pricing


Awakening in a bleak landscape, Cass Dollar vaguely recalls enduring something terrible. Having no idea how many days-or weeks-have passed, she slowly realizes the horrifying truth: her daughter, Ruthie, has vanished. And with her, nearly all of civilization. Instead of winding through the once-lush hills, the roads today see only cannibalistic Beaters-people turned hungry for human flesh by a government experiment gone wrong. In a broken, barren California, Cass will undergo a harrowing quest to get Ruthie back. Few people trust an outsider-much less one who bears the telltale scars of a Beater attack-but she finds safety with an enigmatic outlaw, Smoke. And she'll need him more than ever when his ragged band of survivors learn that she and Ruthie have become the most feared, and desired, weapons in a brave new world..

Author(s): Sophie Littlefield
Series: Aftertime Series No: 1
Genre: Romance, Fantasy
Original Publish Date: Mar 26, 2013

Sign up for our email newsletter