Product Number: EB00020664
Released: Jul 10, 2013
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781460312001
Publisher: Harlequin
Please log in to view pricing


Civilization has fallen, leaving California an unforgiving, decimated place. But Cass Dollar beat terrible odds to get her missing daughter back. Yet with the first winter, Ruthie retreats into silence. Flesh-eating Beaters still dominate the land. And Smoke, Cass's lover and strength, departs on a quest for vengeance that can end only in disaster. Now the leader of the survivalist community where Cass has planted roots needs Cass's help. Dor wants to recover his own lost daughter, taken by the Rebuilders. Soon Cass finds herself thrust into the dark heart of an organization promising humanity's rebirth-at all costs. Bound to two men blazing divergent paths across a savage land, Cass must overcome the darkness in her wounded heart, or lose those she loves forever. Watch for more of the Aftertime series, coming soon!

Author(s): Sophie Littlefield
Series: Aftertime Series No: 2
Genre: Romance, Fantasy
Original Publish Date: Apr 30, 2013

Sign up for our email newsletter