Debbie Macomber's Heart of Texas Series Volume 2

Dr. Texas\Nell's Cowboy\Lone Star Baby
Author(s): Debbie Macomber
Original Publish Date: Dec 15, 2014
Product Number: EB00585902
Released: Dec 15, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781460378175
Publisher: Harlequin
Please log in to view pricing


Join #1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber as she visits the Heart of Texas! Welcome to Promise, Texas. It's a ranching town in the Texas hill country-and it's a place with a mysterious past. But Promise has a heart of goodness, and everyone here knows what really matters in life. Love, family, community. Now meet the people of Promise. They call her Dr. Texas. She's Jane Dickinson, a newly graduated physician from California who's working at the Promise clinic. They call him Mr. Grouch. Cal Patterson was left at the altar by his out-of-state fiancEe, and he's not over it yet. Too bad Jane reminds him so much of the woman he's trying to forget! Dr. Texas Nell Bishop, widowed mother of two children, is turning Twin Canyons into a dude ranch. One of her first guests is Travis Grant, a wannabe cowboy, an Easterner known for his books about the West. Nell's kids are crazy about him, and Nell-she could fall for him herself. Except that it's too soon. Nell's Cowboy Wade McMillen might be a minister, but he's also a man. Is it as a man that he responds to the lovely young woman who shows up in Promise, pregnant and alone? Or as a man of God? Maybe it's both. Amy Thornton hopes to make a new life for herself and her baby, and she needs Reverend McMillen's help. What she wants is the love of a man named Wade. Lone Star Baby The Heart of Texas. There's no place like it!