Chasing Chris Campbell

Product Number: EB00631937
Released: Jan 20, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781460704714
Publisher: Impulse Australia
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Acharming and hilariousromantic comedy from the author of Husband Hunters. For fans of The Rosie Project and Forgetting Sarah Marshall. Violet is saving money: living on rice and beans and denying herself chocolate eclairs in the name of saving for a home deposit. Once they save enough, she and Michael can buy a house, settle down in the suburbsand live happily ever after. But when Michael does the unthinkable, Violet is forced to rethink her life choices. A chance encounter with Chris Campbell (first love, boy-next-door, The One That Got Away) spurs her into travelling to exotic locations she never dreamed she'd explore - Hong Kong, Vietnam, Varanasi - on a quest to catch up with Chris and lead a life of adventure. Armed with hand sanitiser and the encouraging texts of her twin sister Cassandra, will Violet find the true love she's looking for, or will the lure of a quiet and uneventful life back home prove too much to resist? Can she work out what she really wants before she is left with nothing? 'Refreshing, insightful and a bit quirky with big doses of humor' MBR, Goodreads

x-large
Author(s): Genevieve Gannon
Genre: Romance
Original Publish Date: Jun 01, 2015

Sign up for our email newsletter