One Crow Alone

Author(s): S.D. Crockett
Series: After the Snow Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: Oct 08, 2013
Product Number: EB00585926
Released: Oct 27, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781466848443
Publisher: Feiwel & Friends
Please log in to view pricing


A new Ice Age is descending. . . . Food is expensive. Fuel is rationed. People are hungry, cold, and desperate. Living in an isolated Polish village with her grandmother, fifteen-year-old Magda Krol has no idea of the troubles sweeping across the planet. But when her village is evacuated without her, Magda must make her way alone across the frozen wilderness to Krakow, and then on to London, where she dreams of finding warmth and safety with her long-lost mother. In One Crow Alone, the prequel to After the Snow, S. D. Crockett turns back the clock to follow practical Magda (Willo's stepmother) through a world of growing lawlessness, hunger, brutality, and fear.

Sign up for our email newsletter