A Deadly Measure of Brimstone

Product Number: EB00529306
Released: Nov 18, 2014
Business Term: 52 Circ / 730 Day
ISBN: #9781466856790
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Catriona McPherson's critically acclaimed mystery series set in 1920s Scotland and featuring plucky and laugh-out-loud-funny heroine Dandy Gilver is perfect for fans of PG Wodehouse, Dorothy L Sayers, and Agatha Christie. In A Deadly Measure of Brimstone, Dandy and the whole Gilver clan travel to a spa town for a weekend of relaxation which is quickly interrupted by a slew of mysterious-and deadly-events. The men of the Gilver family have come down, between them, with influenza, bronchitis, pneumonia and pleurisy. The family repairs to the town of Moffat, there to submit to the galvanic wraps and cold salt rubs of the splendid Laidlaw Hydropathic Hotel. But all is not well at the Hydro, and the secret of the lady who arrived but never left cannot be kept for long. And what of those drifting shapes in the Turkish bath? Just steam shifting in the air? Probably. But in this town the dead can be as much trouble as the living.

x-large
Author(s): Catriona McPherson
Series: Dandy Gilver Series No: 4
Original Publish Date: Nov 18, 2014

Sign up for our email newsletter