Fall of Light

Product Number: EB00530674
Released: Apr 26, 2016
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781466858459
Please log in to view pricing


Steven Erikson returns to the Malazan world with the second book in a dark and revelatory new epic fantasy trilogy, one that takes place a millennium before the events in his New York Times bestselling Malazan Book of the Fallen. Fall of Light continues to tell the tragic story of the downfall of an ancient realm, a story begun in the critically acclaimed Forge of Darkness. It's a conflicted time in Kurald Galain, the realm of Darkness, where Mother Dark reigns. But this ancient land was once home to many a power...?nd even death is not quite eternal. The commoners' great hero, Vatha Urusander, is being promoted by his followers to take Mother Dark's hand in marriage, but her Consort, Lord Draconus, stands in the way of such ambitions. The impending clash sends fissures throughout the realm. As rumors of civil war burn through the masses, an ancient power emerges from the long dead seas. Caught in the middle of it all are the First Sons of Darkness, Anomander, Andarist, and Silchas Ruin of the Purake Hold... At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Author(s): Steven Erikson
Series: Kharkanas Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: Apr 26, 2016

All formats/editions

Author(s): Steven Erikson
Narrator(s): Barnaby Edwards
Genre: Fantasy
Product Number BN7363
Released: May 24, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
ISBN: #9781469221076

Sign up for our email newsletter