The Witches' Tree

Author(s): M.C. Beaton
Series: Agatha Raisin Series No: 28
Original Publish Date: Oct 03, 2017
Product Number: EB00700964
Released: Oct 03, 2017
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781466861206
Please log in to view pricing


The Witches' Tree continues the tradition in M. C. Beaton's beloved Agatha Raisin mystery series—now a hit show on Acorn TV and public television. Cotswolds inhabitants are used to inclement weather, but the night sky is especially foggy as Rory and Molly Devere, the new vicar and his wife, drive slowly home from a dinner party in their village of Sumpton Harcourt. They strain to see the road ahead—and then suddenly brake, screeching to a halt. Right in front of them, aglow in the headlights, a body hangs from a gnarled tree at the edge of town. Margaret Darby, an elderly spinster, has been murdered—and the villagers are bewildered as to who would commit such a crime. Agatha Raisin rises to the occasion (a little glad for the excitement, to tell the truth, after a long run of lost cats and divorces on the books). But Sumpton Harcourt is a small and private village, she finds—a place that poses more questions than answers. And when two more murders follow the first, Agatha begins to fear for her reputation—and even her life. That the village has its own coven of witches certainly doesn't make her feel any better...

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

Author(s): M.C. Beaton
Narrator(s): Alison Larkin
Product Number Z100106987
Released: Oct 03, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504780490

Sign up for our email newsletter