Game of Queens

A Novel of Vashti and Esther
Product Number: EB00596023
Released: Sep 01, 2015
Business Term: 52 Circ / 730 Day
ISBN: #9781466883666
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Please log in to view pricing

Description

For fans of The Red Tent and The Dovekeepers, India Edghill breathes new life into the biblical story of Vashti and Esther with her signature historical richness, epic scope, and sweeping romance. You may know part of the story already, but you only know what history has passed along. The story of how Vashti, Queen of Queens, the most beautiful woman in all the empire, defied the king her husband and so lost her crown. The story of how Ahasuerus, King of Kings, commanded that the most beautiful maidens be sent to his court so he might choose a new queen. And you may know how he set the queen's crown upon the head of the virtuous and beautiful Esther, and how Queen Esther herself defied both king and law to save her people from a treacherous fate. What India Edghill brings us in Game of Queens is the story of power and treachery, blood and deception, bravery and romance that surrounds the court of Ahasuerus and brings to life two of the most celebrated female heroines in all of history.

x-large
Author(s): India Edghill
Original Publish Date: Sep 01, 2015

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): India Edghill
Product Number C03838
Released: Nov 19, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781490686066
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): India Edghill
Product Number Z11182
Released: Sep 02, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781490686073
MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): India Edghill
Product Number MP1753
Released: Dec 07, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781501903038

Sign up for our email newsletter