Commit to Win

How to Harness the Four Elements of Commitment to Reach Your Goals
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (5.92 hours)
Product Number: Z100102777
Released: Oct 13, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781469059280
Narrator/s: Heidi Reeder
Publisher: Gildan Media, Inc
Please log in to view pricing

Description

What do you need besides motivation and willpower? In Commit to Win, Heidi Reeder, PhD, unpacks over forty years of research by psychologists and economists to show that the key to reaching any goal, whether it's to hit the gym more often or to finally quit that dead-end job, isn't motivation, willpower, or determination. It's commitment. Busting the myths most of us believe about commitment, Reeder shows that it all comes down to four variables: Treasures: the benefits we get from working toward a goal, Troubles: the difficulties we have to deal with, Contributions: the time, money, and effort we invest, and Choices: the number of good alternatives we have. Together, these variables make up a formula that not only measures how committed we are, but also shows which factors we can change to get our commitment level in sync with what we want to do. Packed with practical examples and action plans for a variety of situations, Commit to Win will allow listeners to stop wishing for things to be different and instead make practical changes that will naturally empower them to reach their goals. It will appeal to readers of Succeed and The Willpower Instinct.

x-large
Author(s): Heidi Reeder
Original Publish Date: Jun 01, 2014

This title is part of (or scheduled to be part of) the following subscriptions:

RBdigital Audio Pay Per Circ Subscription - GildanMedia titles

All formats/editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): Heidi Reeder
Product Number EB00392998
Released: Jun 05, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Avery
ISBN: #9780698156944

Sign up for our email newsletter